strawberries cherries & an angel's kiss in spring

[ (i fell into yesterday) ]

date: Apr. 10, 2002
time: 5:58 pm

wooooooaaaaah. she slips & falls & laughs a million times. her head aches.

this afternoon, i went into my backyard & drank pine-apple-pear juice through a long blue striped straw. i lay in the grass, getting leaves stuck in my hair. the sun filtered through branches. warm & breezes. like the sky was kissing me. things like that make my life (as julia says).

she claps her hands three times, kisses her fingertips, & blows a star into the sun.

- - - -

i remember when i was told of story of crushed velvet, candle wax, and dried up flowers. the figure on the bed all dressed up in roses...the words were as mystical as purring animals...the time was so tangible i'll never let it go. no one could see me. i fell into yesterday. our dreams seemed not far away. i want to stay. i fell into fantasy...everyone was dancing.

-afi

- - - -

i want to i want to i want to stay.

sometimes i wish that i was a fish. that i could swim in little creeks or ponds, with lillies & rosey flowers floating on water surfaces. flipping my fins & never falling for a hook.

-ah.lex



<< | >>