strawberries cherries & an angel's kiss in spring

[ | rememberance of a song | ]

date: Jul. 28, 2002
time: 11:02 pm

& you're shining, like the brightest star/ transmission from the midnight radio

jamora & i are getting along again - cool beans. she beat the shit out of my hand & theirs a big bruise. but, blah blah.

i met you outside by the plastic couches. past curfew. shared hostess cupcake. remembering songs. jeff buckley on my headphones/ & from your lips she drew a hallelujah. well yeah, that was you. (p.s. i like the gap in your teeth, it makes me fall over).

my mother called today to tell me my grandma will probably die within the next few days. ugh.

cancerous plea
she asks for a prayer that i can't give
she asks for strength that i don't have.

sometimes all it takes is sloppy cursive...

you're spinning like a 45", ballerina - dance into your rock n roll.

-ah.lex

<< | >>