strawberries cherries & an angel's kiss in spring

[ [ impotent dream ] ]

date: Sept. 30, 2002
time: 10:33 am

�Qu� usted har�a si dije yo te quiero?

if i was going to kill myself, i would do it it in the ocean. it's so beautiful, so hungry, so intoxicating. i stared at it yesterday, watched the surfers slide at sunset and pulled my legs up against my body. if i was going to to die, i would push way out into the waves, on those crashing days. i would let it suck me in. i would let it eat me up, i would let it inhale me. and just close my eyes, and be smothered.

but, there's too much to see. too much to do that i'm not doing. i don't want to die.

not just yet.

//ah!-lex

i just found me a bottle of blues / some strange comfort for a soul to soothe
ain't it hard / ain't it hard,
to want somebody who doesn't want you

and i've been waiting for a year, a day / some strange weather must be blowing' my way / cause i got no mind to go or to stay, / or be left behind
holding' hands with an impotent dream / in a brothel of fake energy / put a nickel in the graveyard machine
i get high in the low-end.



<< | >>