strawberries cherries & an angel's kiss in spring

[ [ fucking mess ] ]

date: Aug. 30, 2002
time: 1:06 am

they're all new/ go.

&?
you sound different through my phone
than you did
when you were eating
my face
on the grass
you sound different
now
that i have no candy in
my pockets
can't trick you this time
[into thinking that i'm better than i look]
can't show you my pretty pictures
or scare you with my road-kill
you never really wanted it that way
you never really wanted all that
>extra<
crap/ that i brought along.
(hey, thats ok - you didnt have to pretend)
you didn't have to say sorry
fifty times in a row
(i didn't believe you the first time)
it's ok though
and i don't really know exactly
what it was
you were looking for in my pants
and i guess you just couldn't find it
(so you acted like i was just another one of those little girls)
and maybe i am. <
now you seem to be so much better than before>
i'm tired of your voice.

/

/ah.lex

<< | >>