strawberries cherries & an angel's kiss in spring

[ inthemiddleofthenight ]

date: Jan. 19, 2003
time: 6:56 pm

click in/ stamp down, like
library: checked out.
with lids held over
rapid eye movement.
in REM the body is still
motioned to the spine/
he lays me down
we dance in red
it is warm and
hands holding down/
entrance and motion:
pulling a knife from
its sheath
(gnashing teeth)
he presses cold
sharp edged tool
(i am his tool/i am his fool)
he presses cold to my chest
another
red
dance//
i flick my eyes.
opened against marble frozen air.
a blink like sharpened knife through saffire.
in sheets again/ of white not ruby
how the color in my face
flush down/ pale white
transcends through
awakened
extends from
dream

alone with his knife in my
tangled dream scene
alone with the sheets
with the underneaths
and the sheaths
and my teeth -
cold glorious bones -
milkhoney skin smeared like paint

even with the windows closed
and the blinds pulled
and the doors shut
and the locks locked
just resting in bed
just a tiny surrender
is it safe
alone
with his knife
in my head?

<< | >>