strawberries cherries & an angel's kiss in spring

[ [ whorelette ] ]

date: Aug. 26, 2002
time: 7:52 pm

san jose is a whore//
i fornicate with his down-towns
i put on my bed-room eyes
for his
high punched out metal archs
and concrete spinal bends
and i
use him
for my temporary
entertainment
that which
never entertains.
i suck him down
through a straw
ike a
thick
chocolate shake
that only half-satisfies.
[scream for his down-ward
spiraled stairs and
choke down a strawberry
flavored cookie
placed - rediculously - in
a white
mocha ]

so we stand out there.
sidewalk radiating the days left-over heat
we stand out there
in the summer ending/breeze
we stand
and i silently torment myself
remembering the feel
of grass
and skin [and oh, lips and tongues and finger-tips and...it could go on]

i torment myself/ pretending his
rough man-made skin
was that//minus the made.

drag my
all-starred feet
against his walk-ways
live for his elevators and sad bluesy views
while real flesh[/(h)self] walks by/
tickle you
with my last
satiated breath
look good for a second
with pierced eyes
andthen
smile/ while i die

he comes to me/ down-town lover
he comes to me/ and steals my virgin thighs
he comes to me/ but, i never come.
san whore-se. san whore-fucking-se.
he comes to me//sad mirage calling
itself
a down t o w n.
he comes to me//and i succumb.

-ah.lex.crumb[is.dumb]

my brain is on something//scared-of-summer-end-drug.

i want something more/before its close

<< | >>