strawberries cherries & an angel's kiss in spring

[ I find I always slip on fingertips ]

date: 2002-03-12: twos
time: 4:33 pm

**Swiftly go the days/ Sunrise, sunset, you wake up then you undress/It always is the same/The sunrise and a sun sets/You are lying while you confess/Keep trying to explain/The sunrise and the sun sets/You realize and then you forget/What you have been trying to retain/But everybody knows it's all about the things/That get stuck inside of your head**
-bright eyes

twos-day: wishing for background music as i walk down the street. wanting to pop a cd into my head as i scratch bright purple chalk onto the sidewalk. trying to really breathe in the air, and for a moment only needing that. craving soft lips on chapped ones. leaning back. apocalypse later. sometimes, while in the car or in history class, i hold my head very still and feel two heavy hands dance inside my skull, pushing at my eyes and making me tip over. this is neither drug or alcohol induced. maybe its the lack of sleep. but, it's lovely and frightening. i need a hug too.

everyday is bipolar. my heart will slam in my chest waking from nightmares. and then i will read letters that make me dance. and then i will read letters that make me sink. and ill sit in my tree reading francesca books that ive read 2o million times, but still cry. and then i'll draw on my sidewalk. and then i just break. bittersweetness has filled my lungs, and there is no choice. i must breathe it.

**It's in the way they move, and/They catch that simple groove, and/They tell a story all there own about the human heart alone/I try to get a grip but,/I find I always slip on fingertips/Those fingertips/Those fingertips**
-poe

<< | >>