strawberries cherries & an angel's kiss in spring

[ { the stakes are myself } ]

date: Jul. 19, 2002
time: 5:22 pm

maitre de jeu

Revolutionary Letter #26

'DOES THE END
JUSTIFY THE MEANS?' THIS IS
PROCESS, there is no end.

there are only

means, each one
had better justify itself

to whom?

-Diane di Prima

here.

i feel awesome.

my entries are brief.

my mind is exploding. the good kind of exploding.

in boston, where my mother is now, my grandma is dying.

maybe this is good, or maybe this is awful. but, i feel far away..and numb to everything. i think i cried once.

the view from my dorm window is big maples. bright blue pool.

i haven't been homesick.

i am in love with the way i feel here. with the people. and my bubbles. and the grass. and lazy nights.

i am in love with the sublevel. years upon years of graffiti and paint and permanent marker and photographs and zeroxes and scribbles.

i am in love with the sky.

i wonder if anybody else's ass is getting kicked as hard as mine, here.

i heart. you.

master of the game

<3 ah.lex

<< | >>