strawberries cherries & an angel's kiss in spring

[ floating around you ]

date: 2002-02-28: thursday
time: 11:24 p.m.

how oddly imbalanced these days have been. the days are warm and i think about grass and clouds and goofy things like that. and the night comes and things get thrown around.

wenesday: i am a horrible friend. and i lose one in a matter of seconds.

thursday: simulating homelessness. and stuff. and i act like a fool. and begin to doubt myself: oh, insecurity.

let's pretend angel juan: "i look at the globe lamp. if somebody said to me, you can go all over the world by yourself looking at everything - all the death and all the love - or you can sleep inside the globe lamp with the echo of the oceans as your lullaby and the continents floating around you like blankets with angel juan beside you, i would choose to sleep with angel juan in a place he can never leave. to find him" - francesca lia block

i have a globe lamp. i put it on when i hop out my window to ride on my swing at 3am. and from my backyard i see a little blue world floating in my room.

i'm going to go now. because i am tired.

-a

<< | >>