strawberries cherries & an angel's kiss in spring

[ i can't always be wrong ]

date: 2002-03-03: sunday (technically)
time: 12:04 a.m.

last winter madness ran rampant. at least that made sense. and we did. but now we don't...

friday:

first shorts of the new year. getting dressed in the morning i can see the moon still. art class = many confessions, rambling, confusion and complaints. walking to downtown. eating pizza with ally and a stranger. an abnormally mellow one. finding a Replacements tape for 99cents. bald chick. we talk about ..i forgot. laundry. chalk on the sidewalk. the get up kids. memories and thoughts. old videos that make me cry. SLC punk. being warm.

saturday:

wake up at 11:47. pasta with pesto. short films: distance and darkness. coffee shop. coldness. purpleness. crazy shopping cart antics. rock-hard bagels. grass that makes my legs itch. tree leaves that smell like cough drops (or like tree). dread locks not mullets. quick hug that sends me running. home. laziness. now.

-

dear april,

I think I've waited long enough

Our world was once forget-me-nots

and now I wait another year.

I need you here.

I think I've heard this once before,

but it's not you walking through my door.

And now I wait another year.

I need you here.

Don't bother it now, let sleepers lie.

Bygones have all gone by.

Forget what we fought for, hard as I might,

don't have the will to fight.

Forgive and forget whatever was said

because we're growing up by the hour.

I never would let it go on like it did...

All good things have endings.

(and alex encloses an apology at the end)

-the get up kids

-

mood: pensive, happy..a product of distraction

music: "ender will save.." -dbc (maybe it's trite, but i can't always be wrong)

<< | >>